Peter Ballard and Jane Barber join the ApconiX Team of Leading Experts!

ApconiX is going from strength to strength in delivering integrated toxicology expertise.  But we realised we had a few key skills missing; to address this we have brought in 2 new experts, Jane Barber and Peter Ballard. 

As a senior toxicologist with expertise in cancer research, mechanistic problem and hepatotoxicity, Jane joins us to strengthen our capabilities in discovery project toxicology and molecular toxicology.

Peter is a senior drug metabolism and pharmacokinetic (DMPK) expert and brings extensive experience in discovery and development projects.

Both Jane and Pete previously held senior scientific roles in AstraZeneca and together add another 45 years of invaluable drug discovery and development experience to the ApconiX team.

We look forward to working with them and to another exciting year ahead!

By |2018-06-13T09:07:39+00:00November 4th, 2016|Careers|Comments Off on Peter Ballard and Jane Barber join the ApconiX Team of Leading Experts!

About the Author:

Professor Ruth A Roberts, PhD, ATS, FBTS, ERT, FRSB, FRCPath Director and Cofounder, ApconiX, UK and Chair and Director of Drug Discovery, University of Birmingham, UK Ruth is chair of drug discovery at Birmingham University, UK and Cofounder of ApconiX, an integrated toxicology and ion channel company that brings together a team of world-renowned nonclinical safety experts with over 400 years of drug discovery and development experience. Previously, Ruth was Global Head of Regulatory Safety at AstraZeneca and Director of Toxicology for Aventis. Ruth is an established science professional bringing rigorous expert thinking to toxicology, drug discovery and drug development. With >140 publications in peer reviewed journals, she is focused on reducing attrition attributable to safety and toxicity. A former president of the British Toxicology Society, former president of EUROTOX, former secretary to SOT and president elect of the Academy of Toxicological Sciences, Ruth was the recipient of the SOT Achievement award in 2002, the EUROTOX Bo Holmstedt Award in 2009 and the SOT Founders award in 2018 for outstanding leadership in toxicology.