Professor Ruth Roberts on SOT Ballot

Ruth Roberts VP SOT Election

ApconiX is happy to announce that Professor Ruth Roberts is on the SOT ballot for the position of Vice President-Elect.  As Secretary to SOT, Ruth was the first non-US based Council member and now hopes to be the first non-US based President!

‘It’s a great honour to be asked to stand for election to lead the world’s largest toxicology society’, commented Ruth.  ‘If elected, I would focus on increasing the impact of toxicology by advancing the science and by investing in training the next generation of toxicologists.  I hope my international experience of leadership in academia, large pharma and biotech will help me meet these challenges’.

Please take the opportunity to cast your vote before 1st February on the SOT website.  Please note the election is open to SOT members only and the link will take you to the 2019 ballot once you have logged in.