ApconiX attending SOT 2018 San Antonio, Texas March 11-15

Looking forward to seeing everyone at SOT 2018. Ruth Roberts will be the proud recipient of the 2018 SOT Founders Award at the Awards Ceremony on Sunday evening and Ruth and Claire Sadler will be presenting in the session on Elevator Pitches on Tuesday afternoon. Come and say Hi to Ruth, Richard Knight, Mike Morton, Paul Duffy and Claire Sadler at stand #1159  – we’d love to talk to you about new ideas in project toxicology, target safety assessments and ion channel/hERG screening.  See you in San Antonio!

SOT & ToxExpo 2018
Henry B. González Convention Center
900 E. Market Street
San Antonio, Texas 78205

For further information on accommodation, directions and event programme, visit https://www.toxicology.org/events/am/am2018/

By |2018-05-30T15:44:41+00:00February 27th, 2018|Events|Comments Off on ApconiX attending SOT 2018 San Antonio, Texas March 11-15

About the Author:

Professor Ruth A Roberts, PhD, ATS, FBTS, ERT, FRSB, FRCPath Director and Cofounder, ApconiX, UK and Chair and Director of Drug Discovery, University of Birmingham, UK Ruth is chair of drug discovery at Birmingham University, UK and Cofounder of ApconiX, an integrated toxicology and ion channel company that brings together a team of world-renowned nonclinical safety experts with over 400 years of drug discovery and development experience. Previously, Ruth was Global Head of Regulatory Safety at AstraZeneca and Director of Toxicology for Aventis. Ruth is an established science professional bringing rigorous expert thinking to toxicology, drug discovery and drug development. With >140 publications in peer reviewed journals, she is focused on reducing attrition attributable to safety and toxicity. A former president of the British Toxicology Society, former president of EUROTOX, former secretary to SOT and president elect of the Academy of Toxicological Sciences, Ruth was the recipient of the SOT Achievement award in 2002, the EUROTOX Bo Holmstedt Award in 2009 and the SOT Founders award in 2018 for outstanding leadership in toxicology.