“Most Downloaded Article” award for Jane Stewart!

ApconiX Associate Jane Stewart is first author on a manuscript in the DIA peer-reviewed journal “Therapeutic Innovation and Regulatory Science” (TIRS)  that has received the DIA’s 2017 Author of the Year Award.  This annual award honours the author of the most accessed and downloaded article in TIRS.  The article ‘Birth Control in Clinical Trials: Industry Survey of Current Use Practices, Governance, and Monitoring’ was published in March 2016 issue and topped the 2016 list with over 1,200 downloads.

Jane specialises in reproductive toxicology.  Her broad experience includes designing the birth control section of clinical study plans and product labels to meet the needs of sponsors, regulators and patients.


By |2018-06-06T15:49:06+00:00February 15th, 2017|Toxicology, Publications|Comments Off on “Most Downloaded Article” award for Jane Stewart!

About the Author:

Professor Ruth A Roberts, PhD, ATS, FBTS, ERT, FRSB, FRCPath Director and Cofounder, ApconiX, UK and Chair and Director of Drug Discovery, University of Birmingham, UK Ruth is chair of drug discovery at Birmingham University, UK and Cofounder of ApconiX, an integrated toxicology and ion channel company that brings together a team of world-renowned nonclinical safety experts with over 400 years of drug discovery and development experience. Previously, Ruth was Global Head of Regulatory Safety at AstraZeneca and Director of Toxicology for Aventis. Ruth is an established science professional bringing rigorous expert thinking to toxicology, drug discovery and drug development. With >140 publications in peer reviewed journals, she is focused on reducing attrition attributable to safety and toxicity. A former president of the British Toxicology Society, former president of EUROTOX, former secretary to SOT and president elect of the Academy of Toxicological Sciences, Ruth was the recipient of the SOT Achievement award in 2002, the EUROTOX Bo Holmstedt Award in 2009 and the SOT Founders award in 2018 for outstanding leadership in toxicology.