Making Safety a Part of Drug Design

Claire REVIVE Webinar | Making Safety a Part of Drug Design

The Global Antibiotic R&D Partnership (GARDP) will host a live webinar with ApconiX’s Dr Claire Sadler on ”Making safety a part of drug design” on 13th November 16.00-17.30 GMT.

 Claire is an expert discovery project toxicologist specialising in early project safety assessment and risk mitigation.  In this webinar, she discusses the toxicological challenges and pitfalls of antibiotic discovery programmes. Potential safety risks are the major reason for terminating a programme in early phases of antibiotic drug development. This webinar will help identifying the most common toxicology risks associated with antibiotic discovery and discuss potential mitigating strategies.

Moderated by Ursula Theuretzbacher, this presentation was part of the recent GARDP and CARB-X co-organized session ‘Antibiotic Bootcamps for Developers: Preclinical Toxicology’ held at the ESCMID/ASM Conference on Drug Development. 

 Please register here to secure your place.